Saturday at the stop-smoking clinic..

Last saturday I attended the stop-smoking-drop-in-clinic. The whole experience which only lasted for 10min was rather intriguing. Before arriving I was thinking it will be like a group session where we will be asked to sit and form a circle and then one by one will start revealing our addiction. Nothing like that happen. I was the first one to arrive and introduced myself to Lucy, whom handed me an application form and pen. This 4 page form had like 30 question exploring and finding all my addiction records. After completing I was seated next to Lucy and she started the one-to-one session. Maybe I was not fully awake for some reason I can’t remember what she asked. She gave me the reciept and the Nicotine patch and some papers explaining how to use them. I was out of the building and quickly light up my ciggarette counting the last cigarettes to smoke.. the whole day I was smoking like there is no tomorrow..

Leave a Reply

