Let’s fly our kite


I have heard of friends going down to fly kites at Marina Barrage. Well it’s been ages since I lay my hand on a kite. Childhood memories, getting up early in the morning and rushing to the local grocery shop to buy the latest kite for  50cents. Then run off to the nearest field and wait for wind to slowly fly my beautiful kite. Well I found an event organized by NTUC income that would enable me to fly (my kite) again. Unfortunately I won’t be able to make, because I’m in KL for my sister’s wedding. Maybe you like to go and share your experience with me. Here are the information: 





ACT 3 International presents NTUC Income Kite Festival Singapore 2012

Date: 2 and 3 June 2012 / 9 and 10 June 2012 / 16 and 17 June 2012 / 23 and 24 June 2012
Location: 9 and 10 June – HDB Hub / 2 and 3 June – various community centres / 16 and 17 June – various community centres /
23 and 24 June – various community centres
Time: Various
Nearest MRT: Various
The annual NTUC Income Kite Festival presented by ACT 3 International is back! On 9 and 10 June 2012, the Kite Weekend Extravaganza will enthral the community with a spectacular Kite Flying Showcase, a Mass Kite Making Workshop and a unique Kite Messaging Canopy! In June, the focus will be a series of exciting Kite Making with Masters workshops to be held over three weekends at Community Centres (CCs) island wide. In July, Community Flying Days will be held over two weekends in the heartlands. The finale of Grand Flying Days will take place at The Promontory @ Marina Bay on 1 and 2 September 2012. Programme details for July and September will be released at a later date.

Leave a Reply

