British Comedy – Little Britain

People have not been kind to British Comedies. Whenever I start the topic, people smirk and raise their eye brows. I seem to enjoy the quirkiness and wishy-washy-ness. Fortunately I generally enjoy most of it without any hesitations. But I have some favorites and here there are….

Little Britain – How can one not love Daffyd Thomas (the only gay in the village)? I admire the cross dresser I-am-lady Eddie (Emily)Howard. The obnoxious and rude – the computer says NO, Carol Beers. Eat some dust Marjorie Dawes. I started watching the show when I was in London. Got them all on DVD and they fill my boring Saturdays with chuckles and laughter.

More information http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/littlebritain/ & http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Little_britain

Image Credits : BBC & Wikipedia

Some memorable clips

 

Do you love Little Britain?

Leave a Reply

